“REAL MEN AND WOMEN OF GOD…”

images (29)

…SEE THE WORLD THROUGH THE EYES OF GOD.

“When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.” 1 Corinthians 13:11

Many of us today, especially those of us that are of the household of God that claim to walk in faith and keep in step with the Spirit of God…the mature in the Word of God…Leaders, Pastors, Preachers, Teachers and those with years of service as children of God in one way or another have fallen prey to the enemy, and thus have failed the test.  Today, we have the appearance of men and women in bodily form, but the mind of a child when it comes to the things of God. Why? For though by this time you ought to be teachers, you have need again for someone to teach you the elementary principles of the oracles of God, and you have come to need milk and not solid food. For everyone who partakes only of milk is not accustomed to the word of righteousness, for he is an infant.…”  One reason…because we have compromised with the world and therefore our faith has been compromised. Fear has paralyzed our faith and un-Godly success has separated us from God.  Becoming “spiritually mature” is not an easy task and is a process, I include myself as well in this matter for I, too am part of the body of Christ and as Paul states; “Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves. Do you not realize that Christ Jesus is in you–unless, of course, you fail the test? 2 Corinthians 13:5. God cannot be tempted by evil and our Lord Jesus Christ had only one thing to say when confronted by the enemy when it came to compromising His walk of faith…”But He turned and said to Peter, “Get behind Me, Satan! You are an offense to Me, for you are not mindful of the things of God, but the things of men.” Matthew 16:23, he recognized the true enemy in spirit, able to see and hear clearly with the eyes of God. I share this with great love and concern for those of us who share in the same household of God, because we are believe it or not a frontline defense for a spiritually captive people in need of our Lord and at times it appears that we are in more disarray than the world around us, a laughing stock for celestial eyes to gaze upon. It is one thing to watch a suffering humanity that’s lost, but to also watch brothers and sisters of Christ fall prey and victim

At the enemy’s choosing saddens my heart, bring me prayer and more than I care for…tears. I remember once asking the Lord to show me how He sees the crowd of people that I was around at one time and a friend was standing there with, but it was just a silent prayer. In that moment as God is witness to this, the Spirit came over me and I began to cry so hard and uncontrollable that my friend stood there staring at me saying; “Daniel, what’s wrong?” I replied…”Look at all those people, Christ is knocking at their hearts and they won’t let him in.” It was by far the most painful, heartbreaking experience I have ever felt til this day…I couldn’t support the pain I felt in my heart. My friend stood there trying not to look embarrassed, but his face was red as an apple, and he said “Ok…I better leave it looks like you need a moment.” And then the Spirit lifted off me. I share this, because this warfare is very real indeed and we need to start seeing the world through the eyes of our Lord. Stop worrying about whether your ministry is going to be ok, or if the people going to show up if you speak. Stop worrying if you’re making a difference in the lives around you or if your being a good “Christian” or not, you know why? Because when we’re walking in faith as men and women of God, the enemy has no foothold for us to even begin to doubt such things, because our faith speaks for us displaying the power of God is evident in our lives. God will do the rest, because he’s faithful even when we fall. Amen. Therefore let us press ahead in faith and spiritual maturity, graving the higher gifts in Christ that we may be made complete and shake this world by our faith in an almighty God, Father and Lord. Let’s make our calling sure and may the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob keep you and protect you as you go out and come in and bless everything you do and touch in Jesus name. God bless.

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are realand a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

