The Place Where I Belong

images (33)

No one knows my heart but me

And it’s not my place to make them see.

No, I’m not crazy for seeing outside your view

Or because I feel at a deeper level than you.

Most call me gullible and even naive

But my faith is more important

Than what others believe.

I go through the motions of this everyday life

Facing the truths that cut like a knife.

Most call me gullible and even naive

But my faith is more important

Than what others believe.

I have found comfort in the pain

Realizing without it, I have nothing to gain.

I see the good even in the bad

And find the happiness behind the sad.

I’ve made a decision to start something new

And found within myself

There’s nothing I cannot do.

I seek no approval

This is my path alone

And I’m eager to discover and face the unknown.

To help, love, and support every other soul

I believe, should be humanities only goal.

Even at my weakest

I know that I am strong

For I have found within myself

The place where I belong.

