Please Help Me, I’m Fallin’……

My one and only skydiving adventure. EEeeeeeeeee!

Stacy Alexander

Awhile back, I wrote about my darling friend, Joel, a world champion skydiver who lost his life in a skydiving accident.   When I wrote that blog, I promised to retell the story of my own skydiving experience, and today is the day.

Suffice it to say,  I think about Joel every day, and about what a wonderful platonic friend he was. I miss him tremendously.  He was intelligent and kind, giving,  funny as hell, sweet and gentle, beautiful, had the most brilliant, infectious grin, was wonderfully creative….the perfect man, in my eyes.  I miss him very much.  Ours was never a romantic relationship, but was a friendship that was forged in steel.   I fixed him up with my friends.  My husband interacted with him.

Image

Joel was a pioneer in formation skydiving, and was known the world over for his stunts and sky ballets.

Image

I remember when he did…

View original post 935 more words

