Picture This….Part Three Winter in Vancouver

Power of One by Nancy

And winter came to Vancouver as it always does.  Typically we don’t get much in the way of snow.  The rule is that the snow stays up in the local mountains that are approximately a half hour drive by car or bus from the downtown core of the city.

An hour or so up the road from the local mountains is Whistler Village.  If you like to ski, we have venues that will accommodate.  I, however, don’t like to ski.

I tried it in my youth and hurtling down the side of mountain really holds very little appeal for me.  I have height issues, you see.  And yes, that fear became crystal clear while I was racing down an icy slope in fog that was so thick I couldn’t see three feet in front of me.

If you are wondering how I handled myself in this situation, I’ll tell you…

View original post 346 more words

