How do you like YOUR eggs? – Texas Eggs

My recipe for Texas Eggs….hot and spicy!

Stacy Alexander

My friend and I are both fans of Trader Joe’s, and at times, we chat about our favorites during our phone conversations.  I don’t eat a lot of dairy products, but today I woke up and was hungry for some cheezy goodness, so I thought I’d whip up some of my Texas eggs.  This is an easy breakfast dish for a hearty appetite.  I certainly won’t be kissing anyone today….but the eggs were great.

Image

I started things off by chopping 1/8th of an onion, a BIG jalapeno, 2 cloves of garlic and an organic tomato which I lightly cooked in some olive oil.  Added a little sea salt and pepper.

While all that was cooking, I tossed in an organic corn tortilla.

ImageNext, came the veggie sausage.  I like Gimme Lean brand.

ImageAfter the sausage, came two cage-free eggs from New Seasons.

Image

I let them cook for a minute and…

View original post 123 more words

