Picture This…Part Two Autumn 2013

Power of One by Nancy

Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 018 Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 019 Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 007

Robson Street in early Autumn colours

Like the trees last autumn I lost all my ‘foliage’ as well.  I love this time of year.  The colours are just so vibrant.  That last call of life before the leaves descend to the ground.

We were blessed with a spectacular summer and as Autumn approached we continued to enjoy Vancouver at her finest.

Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 014Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 012

Colourful pumpkins and gourds now lined the shelves at local grocery stores.

Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 061Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 046Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 075Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 084Deer Lake Morning Fog Oct 19 064

View of English Bay from Davie and Denman Street.  Finding funny in the bushes of the West End and one of my favorite coffee shops.  All are decked out in fall attire.

My feet were numb at this point due to the chemotherapy.  I couldn’t run.  I could walk though and made it a point to get out at lunch and take in my surroundings.  I was still trying to get into the gym periodically, but admittedly it…

View original post 468 more words

