“CHOOSE THIS DAY…WHOM YOU WILL SERVE”

Michael-89982130936

For me and my household will serve the Lord… Joshua 24:15

Many of us are faced with this decision often, some more than others and some on a daily bases. As we look around us, temptation is all around. It doesn’t have to present itself in the form of idols as in the days of Joshua, but “things”, “activities”,  “technology”, anything that we place before God, even “people” can step in and cause us to lose sight of whom or what we are following as a “god” in this world. The enemy has many devices at its control and people to enforce them, even those closest to us. Brothers, my sisters in Christ, allow me to be the first to place my head on the chopping block for having fallen for these “Trick and Treats” of the enemy far too often, forgive me, but by the grace of God He has permitted me to continue this walk of faith…pressing onward in that upward call in Christ Jesus. THIS IS REAL WARFARE!!! The enemy knows all too well what our weaknesses are, desires, inner struggles and will use them as tools for our failure. I remember at my baptism I cited as a declaration of choosing to follow Christ… Galatians 2:20; “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave himself for me”. I didn’t understand the importance of this verse then as I do now. We are human and of a sinful nature, so this flesh desires many things. However, we tend to forget that we are also a “New Creation” in Christ, the old has passed and behold we are made new, so the enemy continues to attack us based on that “old” nature that has been crucified with Christ. It is us who haven’t woken up and realized that the only thing the enemy uses is the past of our old actions, the mind must wake up to this Scriptural truth. That is we are no longer that individual today. Amen.   Making a solid choice of whom you will follow will be the most important decision of your life, because it is about salvation…”Life or Death”. Paul stated in 1 Corinthians 15:19; If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most to be pitied.” So our hope is not in having our heaven on earth, but a higher calling that even we can’t imagine;  we’re just passing through being about our Father’s business and accepting those blessing that we receive while here. So let us move forward remembering these things as we walk from faith to faith and glory to glory and mostly remember our Lord’s words in Luke 14:26 “If anyone comes to Me, and does not hate his own father and mother and wife and children and brothers and sisters, yes, and even his own life, he cannot be My disciple. The Complete surrender of “Self”, the carrying of one’s cross.

 Are you ready to take up your cross, consider these questions:


• Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means losing some of your closest friends?
• Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means alienation from your family?
• Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means the loss of your reputation?
• Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means losing your job?
• Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means losing your life? 
You decide. May God bless and keep you.

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are real and a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

