“TRUE RELIGION”……YOU DECIDE

true religion

I had a conversation some time ago with a friend who was of another faith and he shared with me his thoughts about different religions and what he thought about Christianity. A very sensitive subject to say the least when speaking on topics such as these; he went on to share with me how he believed that all “religions”  led to God and how he felt it didn’t matter what a person’s belief system was…everyone ends up at the same place. Interesting and disturbing I thought, because the last time I checked the word of God it stated in Acts 4:12 that; “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name (Jesus Christ) under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.” KJV.  Whatever a person believes, or their system, or faith, or practice, we are to respect that person and judge no one. Even the Apostle Paul while in Athens stood up in ACTS 17: 22 and 23 stated; “Men of Athens! I see that in every way you are very religious. I walked around and looked carefully at your objects of worship. I even found an altar with the inscription; TO AN UNKNOWN GOD. Now what you proclaim as something unknown I am going to proclaim to you.” He offended no one for what they believed, but merely offered to share what they possibly didn’t know. Which, I offered as well to my friend. Is it really about “Religion”? James 1:27 states; “Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this, to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.”  So ask yourself, is it about religion that one receives salvation or having faith and believe in God’s one and only Son…Jesus Christ? You decide. May God continue to bless and protect you.

 

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are real and a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

 

