I’m thirsty of you, I know that you exist…

I’m thirsty of you, I know that you exist…

I will write on the wings of the eagle
that my lines come down to me from heaven,
I never get tired of braiding words
God does love us and I do believe him… 

there is hidden love all over the world
whole deposits waiting to be polished
lost diamonds snatched from you,
listen to the storm, it’ll tell you more…

you give me the measure, I’ll keep up the pace
leave me your thoughts and your dreams on the table,
my paper is white, your body is my sky
you’re my muse, my beloved one and my time…

I listen patiently, I take notes among my verses
I look at the pain with my icicle eyes
I can feel it struggle to break its chains
with your sweet kiss, it will certainly heal…

I’m thirsty for you, I know that you exist…
live intensely and write stories, my good fellows
bet on love and don’t be sad any more
Oh dear God, my beloved one you’re so beautiful…

——————————————————————————————

Translated by :Mélanie @New Playground http://balauru.wordpress.com/

j’ai soif de toi, je sais que tu existes…

j’écrirai sur les ailes de l’aigle
que mes vers descendent du ciel,
je tresse des mots sans m’en lasser
Dieu nous aime et j’y crois encore…

il y a de l’amour caché dans le monde
des gisements entiers attendent d’être polis
des diamants perdus, arrachés de toi,
tu entends la tempête? – elle t’en dira plus…

tu me donneras la mesure, je retiendrai le rythme
laisse-moi sur la table tes pensées et tes rêves
mon papier est blanc, ton corps est le ciel
tu es ma muse, ma femme et mon temps…

j’écoute patiemment, je note parmi les lignes
je regarde la douleur à travers mes yeux-stalactites
je la sens se débattre afin de casser ses chaînes
avec ton doux baiser, elle guérira sans faute…

j’ai soif de toi, je sais que tu existes…
vivez à fond et écrivez des histoires, braves gens
misez sur l’amour, ne soyez plus tristes
mon Dieu, ma bien-aimée que tu es belle…

David Ionel Romulus/http://davidionelromulus.wordpress.com/

2va1hr10

 

 

