One Step at a Time

Gandhi Bapu once said, “be the change you wish to see in the world”. One of my favourite quotes and advice to live by.

Change is one of the greatest accomplishments in life, and as most people say, is the only constant.

I lay today, on the top bunk of my bed, wondering what it is that I wish to change. I rummaged my Twitter timeline, for headlines and news reports I have tweeted or retweeted. And bam! I found one of the many things I wish to change – the charge against rape in India.

Rapes against Indian women are practised ever so often, and not much is being done about it. Being miles away from India, I thought about how I could make a difference to the charges against rape. I came up with an idea – to create a petition. A small step, yes. But we have got to start somewhere, right?

Please stand with me in this fight. All you have to do is sign the petition below. I would say to do it for your mother or your sister, for your girlfriend or your wife, but I’m not going to say that. All I’m going to say is, do it for humanity.

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/indian-government-make-the-punishment-of-rape-more-strict?share_id=IYfrNvftFN&utm_campaign=twitter_link&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=share_petition

Thank you,
From me, the victims and their loved ones

