I Really Do feel There is Something More

I Really Do feel There is Something More

I have always felt
that I should be
something more
than what I am.
I do volunteer at
United Hospice of Calhoun.
The volunteer director,Melva,
always brags about the way
II am with the patients. I
comfort them, I make them smile.
I don’t know where it comes from,
but I have always been comfortable
around older people.
I used to do my granny’s feet, toemails
n stuff.I just wish I could
have been there the 2 days I missed. By the time my hubby took me back, they had to give her so much pain med (for her cancer), SHE WAS TOTALLY OUT OF IT.
She had her eyes open, but no words,
no acknowledgement.
NOTHING will take that pain away.
It has been 16 years and it still cuts like a knife.
So, I try not to think of it.

Thanks,
Amanda

