U Turns

U Turn

Shareyourstory

You just keep trying.

By sunhdzc

So love is just like that. Like waiting for Christmas so damn anxiously to get your new pair of roller blades and then waiting for spring so you can finally use them and after tripping, stumbling and falling, you come to realize that nothing is going to be exactly as you imagined.
I remember picturing that day so perfectly, without any mistakes. I was seven years old, way too skinny and would dress up with whatever I found first in my closet, even though my mother insisted on those big bright red spring dresses but since I was going out skating I thought some baggy shorts and a blue t-shirt from my older brother might do the work.
My father and I scheduled that day through out all week. We planned it neatly. So the weekend came and we went out to the park…

View original post 702 more words

